Friday, May 23, 2014

Verizon AWS Areas for iPhone and Other Customers from U.S.

If you live in the U.S. you should learn which cities with Verizon XLTE service can improve your speeds. This carrier has just rebranded the 4G LTE service promising double speed to its customers. He company is using its AWS spectrum in high-traffic cities. Is your location on this list or not?

XLTE service has already arrive into Verizon iPhone. Search for your city, maybe you can also get all the benefits of the improved service from your mobile company.

Verizon AWS Areas

Users from Alabama can get XLTE in:

  • Mobile
  • Decatur
  • Tuscaloosa
  • Birmingham
  • Montgomery
  • Florence

Arizona residents and guests might notice changes in: 

  • Prescott
  • Flagstaff
  • Tucson
  • Phoenix

People in California get the better speeds in:

  • Santa Barbara 
  • Los Angeles
  • Oakland
  • San Diego
  • San Jose
  • San Francisco and some other locations.

Colorado state can boast improved Verizon network in: 

  • Fort Collins
  • Colorado Springs
  • Pueblo
  • Denver
  • Greeley

Verizon customers from Delaware will get the improvements in: 

  • Fort Myers
  • Dover
  • Fort Pierce-Vero Beach

Verizon makes happier: 

  • Washington DC
  • Billings in Montana
  • Atlantic City in New Jersey
  • Greater Providence in Rhode Island
  • Manchester-Nashua in New Hampshire
  • Reno and Las Vegas in Nevada
  • Santa Fe and Albuquerque in New Mexico
  • Salisbury and Baltimore in Maryland
  • Kahului-Wailuku
  • Honolulu in Hawaii

Several areas in Arkansas, including: 

  • Little Rock
  • Fort Smith
  • Jonesboro
  • El Dorado-Magnolia and others, also get the XLTE

Connecticut users with Verizon network will get the enhancement in:

  • New London County
  • New Haven
  • Greater Fairfield
  • Hartford

Where else can you find Verizon XLTE double speeds?

The carrier’s site mentions the following locations in: 

  • Florida [Sarasota-Bradenton, Lakeland-Winter Haven, Orlando, West PalmBeach, Gainesville etc.]
  • Illinois [Rockford, Chicago, Mattoon, Kankakee, Danville and others]
  • Indiana [Terre Haute, Columbus, Indianapolis, Lafayette, Richmond, Bloomington-Bedford etc.]
  • Georgia [Columbus, Atlanta, Athens and Augusta]
  • Kentucky [Lexington, Lake Charles, New Orleans, Louisville, Shreveport, Louisiana, Monroe and Baton Rouge]
  • Iowa [Blackfoot, Pocatello, Des Moines, Burley, Cedar Rapids and Sioux City]

The rest of areas in: 

  • Massachusetts
  • Missouri
  • Utah
  • Kansas
  • Texas
  • Nebraska
  • Minnesota
  • North and South Carolina
  • Michigan
  • Tennessee
  • Washington
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • North and South Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • New York
  • Oregon
  • Oklahoma 

can be found on the official Verizon site [pdf].


0 Responses to “Verizon AWS Areas for iPhone and Other Customers from U.S.”

Post a Comment


Subscribe - How to Unlock Find My iPhone activation status